Home > About FWE > Referee Commission

Referee Commission

Wednesday 3 April 2013, by webmaster

JPEG - 15.4 kb
6th Dan Wado FWE
WKF Referee
JPEG - 12.9 kb
Ruud de Vries
5th Dan Wado FWE

NKF Referee

Commission member
JPEG - 16.1 kb
François Bichel
6th Dan Wado FWE

National Referee

Commission member
JPEG - 8.7 kb
Stuart Robertson
2nd Dan, SKF
BKF Referee
Commission member
PNG - 34.5 kb
Ken Corbie
1st Dan Wado FWE

International Wadokai Referee Certification

The possibility is given during the EWC2016 to do an international Wadokai certification for kata Judge A/B and for kumite Referee A/B.

To participate in the examination, please email your details to the secretary of the Referee Committee: ruud@netsupport.dk
Participation is free.

Theoretical and Practical Examination:

The questions will be based on the WKF/EKF rules and questions, including the adaptions for the FWE. The questions will be in English and French. The answer sheet will be multiple choice.

The written test is just after the referee meeting, on the Friday before the competition.

The practical test is on the competition day.

PDF - 598.2 kb
FWE International Wadokai Referee Certification
International Wadokai Referee Certification


PDF - 378.5 kb
Application for examination 2016
International Wadokai Referee Certification


PDF - 333.3 kb
Addendum to “WKF Kata and Competition Rules”
The FWE uses the full set of rules from the WKF, with the below changes:
PDF - 1.9 Mb
WKF Kata and Competition Rules 2019 version

FWE Referee list

F Didier Perrin
DK Ruud de Vries
LUX Francois Bichel
SCO Stuart Robertson
D Kenn Corbie
ARM Artur Manasyan
F Francesco Conejo
F Jeremy Goetz
AZB Azad Gulmammadov
AZB Emin Nabiyev
ENG Brian Hayes
ENG Nick Perkins
ENG Jason Walton
ENG Barry Wilkinson
ITA Adriano Desideri
ITA Paolo Gabbarini
GRE Georgios Valavanis
HUN Csaba Gali
HUN David Szell
EIR Jimmy Harte
EIR Thomas Marett
B Christian Geva
B Yves Zorza
POR Luis Santos
SCO Kirstin Bonar
SCO Charles Lindsay
SCO Robert McQueen
SWI Mislim Imeroski
SWI Fredy Stocker
NIR Terry Boyle
D Lucas Hartmann
D Katja Kaiser
Wales Paul Scott
LUX Andre Bichel
POR Paolo Almeida
POR Antonio Figureido
POR Paulo Juliao
POR Gustavo Trony
POR Raoul Colica
POR Fernando Mendes
POR Anabela
POR Maria do Rosarrio Ganhao